Webinars available to view from Mon 12th July

Ecommerce World Review

5-9 July

2021

Rewatch all of the 17 eCommerce World Review webinars that share data, insights and case studies from our research into the top retailers, market and territory research and sector insights.

The webinars brought to life our latest research into the state of ecommerce across the world including our Europe 2021 report, with real-world information on consumers, trends and what brands need to know when expanding into new markets. We also expanded on key themes for retailers including sustainability, personalisation and the growing marketplace sector.

Ecommerce World Review was arranged over a week from 05 – 09 July and hundreds of retailers joined each session taking away key learning points that will help the growth of their companies in 2021. Want to catch-up on topics that you missed or rewatch any of our discussions, click on the video below and enjoy at your leisure.

View Webinars

EWR_Italy

05/07/2021: 10:00 BST

Italy eCommerce Country Report 2021

We’re sharing our research on the Italian ecommerce market – performance, growth, response to distruption and the key drivers of the ecommerce and digital-direct sectors.
EWR_G2K

05/07/2021: 13:00 BST

G2K Report in discussion

These SMEs are at the cutting edge of European growth. World-famous brands whose names exceed their current turnover, to startups and growth-related performance – their traffic, retail footprint… Download Free Report
EWR_Japan

05/07/2021: 15:30 BST

Japan eCommerce Country Report 2021

We’re sharing our research on the Japanese ecommerce market – performance, growth, response to distruption and the key drivers of the ecommerce and digital-direct sectors.
EWR_Beauty

06/07/2021: 10:00 BST

Beauty & Cosmetics Sector Report

The beauty sector is changed by the pandemic and geo-social shifts, yet vibrant, innovative and deeply-important to the consumer. Our 2021 research shows a sector in change…
Download Free Report

Homeware

06/07/2021: 11:30 BST

UK Homeware 2021 Report

The pandemic has seen an increase in sales of homeware with the industry forecast to be worth $41.1bn in 2021. During this webinar our panel of experts will discuss the industry…
Download Free Report

EWR_Sustainability

06/07/2021: 13:00 BST

Sustainability

Since our landmark Sustainability Report 2020 the debate around sustainability has become more wide-reaching, more fundamental… and of course more complex. In this mid-year update we’ll…
Download Free Report

EWR_AUS_NZ

06/07/2021: 15:30 BST

Australia & NZ

We’re sharing our research on the Australian ecommerce market – performance, growth, response to disruption and the key drivers of the ecommerce and digital-direct sectors. The webinar will focus on…
EWR_Top500

07/07/2021: 10:00 BST

Top500 innovation snapshot

With the recent release of both the UK Ecommerce Country Report 2021 and the UK Top500 Ranking of retailers, we’ve asked our editors to review the top innovations in the UK…
Download Free Report

EWR_Personalisation

07/07/2021: 11:30 BST

Personalisation

Personalisation is a powerful tool in the world of eCommerce. It develops trust with potential customers that can be the differentiator between ‘visit’ or ‘interest’. In this session we will look back at…

EWR_eDelivery

07/07/2021: 13:00 BST

eDelivery - 6 things retailers should be and need to be doing

After the most testing year for professionals in supply chain, operations, logistics and delivery, we can celebrate the resilience…
EWR_2021_European

07/07/2021: 15:30 BST

2021 European Ecommerce Report - Launch

We’re launching the European 2021 Ecommerce Region report! Our flagship report takes a deep dive into all of the ecommerce markets across Europe, analysing everything from the…
EWR_Middle_Mile

08/07/2021: 10:00 BST

Middle Mile Report

While the customer sees our activities in the final mile, the capabilities in our operations areas will determine the services we can offer, the levels we can attain and…

EWR_G3K

08/07/2021: 13:00 BST

European G3K in discussion

These SMEs are at the cutting edge of European growth. World-famous brands whose names exceed their current turnover, to startups and growth businesses making their mark…
Download Free Report

EWR_USA

08/07/2021: 15:30 BST

USA eCommerce Country Report 2021

We’re sharing our research on the American ecommerce market – performance, growth, response to distruption and the key drivers of the ecommerce and digital-direct sectors.
EWR_Spain

09/07/2021: 10:00 BST

Spain eCommerce Country Report 2021

We’re sharing our research on the Spanish ecommerce market – performance, growth, response to distruption and the key drivers of the ecommerce and digital-direct sectors.
Download Free Report

EWR_Brands

09/07/2021: 13:00 BST

Brands on Marketplaces Report

Our research has shown that brands see marketplaces as a vital component of their direct-to-consumer strategies. This webinar will share our research and will be split…
Download Free Report

EWR_China

09/07/2021: 15:30 BST

China eCommerce Country Report 2021

Li-Xiong Chu of Dr2 will be joining us sharing their report on “Live Commerce” a new phenomenon in the China market that will no doubt be of interest in Europe, as well as brands that already sell in China…

Webinar Sponsors

Asendia is one of the world’s leaders in international e-commerce and mail, delivering packages, parcels and documents to more than 200 destinations across the globe. Combining the expertise of their founding companies, La Poste and Swiss Post, Asendia brings together a wealth of international and local know-how.
Tealium is Customer Data Platform that provides products and solutions for companies to collect, unify and leverage customer data to improve customer experience across different channels. Its tools are easily integrated with other data sources and aim to centralise data for different areas of organisations to create and manage personalised digital experiences.
Omnicommerce is the culmination of decades of practical experience in helping businesses maximise their financial potential. We have four insight suites that each contain numerous analytical techniques and visualisations to help derive insight from disparate data sources.

Revolutionising the future of urban logistics, Stuart is the leading on-demand solution powering the way goods are transported in a customised way. We connect businesses across all industries and of all sizes to high quality independent couriers to offer customised delivery solutions to wow their end customers.

Apadmi is the UK’s leading mobile-first, digital agency. That doesn’t mean we just build apps – we create holistic experiences for mobile end users.

With over 20 years of experience, we offer solutions to help global brands and ambitious organisations grow, connecting them with their customers, people and systems.

Through our four core service arms, we deliver the technology that makes things better, in our increasingly mobile world.

Priory Direct is the home of planet friendly packaging. Our mission is to minimise the impact of eCommerce on the environment with the ultimate goal of making it a fully sustainable industry. We work with over 21,000 ecommerce businesses around the UK from sole traders through to tier 1 and 2 retailers, increasing awareness of, and access to, sustainable solutions which will change both their business, and the planet, for the better. We know that we are in a position to drive positive change, so that is at the heart of everything we do.
Findologic has been developing modern software solutions for online shops since 2008 and is one of the world’s leading providers today.
Just as a helpful sales assistant completes the shopping experience for the in-store customer – so the digital shopping assistant supports and serves the online shopper. This is exactly where our unique approach helps ecommerce businesses. We keep our finger on the pulse with our technology partners, agencies, shop systems and customers – with unparalleled results. We radically rethink processes and solutions, so that set up is simple and effortless. Our platform and products automatically adapt to the online shop, which drastically reduces maintenance and support, and at the same time significantly increases flexibility, usability and customer proximity.
Worldline is the largest European player in payment services and the fourth largest player worldwide. Worldline provides its clients with sustainable, trusted and secure solutions across the payment value chain and offers best-in-class payment services ranging from POS, online payments, omnichannel solutions to issuing & acquiring and digital banking to nearly one million merchants and 1,200 banks and financial institutions. With 20,000 employees and powered by the dedication of some of the brightest talents in the payments industry, Worldline is shaping new ways of paying, living and doing business.

Attraqt Group plc provides SaaS solutions that power exceptional online shopping experiences for the world’s leading brands and retailers. Orchestrate shopper moments from awareness to discovery, inspiration to decision making and re-engagement with AI-driven search, merchandising and personalization solutions.

ChannelAdvisor (NYSE: ECOM) is a leading multichannel commerce platform whose mission is to connect and optimise the world’s commerce. For over two decades, ChannelAdvisor has helped brands and retailers worldwide improve their online performance by expanding sales channels, connecting with consumers across the entire buying cycle, optimising their operations for peak performance, and providing actionable analytics to improve competitiveness. Thousands of customers depend on ChannelAdvisor to securely power their e-commerce operations on channels such as Amazon, eBay, Zalando, Google, Facebook, and hundreds more. For more information visit www.channeladvisor.com.  

Pi Datametrics is an award-winning global search solution, enabling users to boost online market visibility, make cost savings and drive sales globally. For every one search result, in any global search engine, we track the top 100 brands daily, giving our users the freedom to discover their full performance alongside unlimited competitors. It’s this level of granularity that enables our users to get a bigger picture overview of market share and industry trends, to inform their next strategic move. Using daily search data as consumer insight, Pi Datametrics users are able to inform strategy in every department across the business. We currently work with businesses listed on the FTSE100, FTSE250, the CAC 40 and the Dax 30 as well as numerous SMEs determined to gain better natural search presence in the UK and beyond.
Amazon Freight is Amazon’s middle-mile logistics solution for anyone looking to ship freight – whether it be inbound to one of our facilities, or to any other destination. Backed by Amazon technology, we operate under the highest safety and performance standards. We offer dedicated trailers without minimum load restrictions at competitive spot prices. Access our instant quotes or book, edit and view shipments – on demand – through our intuitive web portal: freight.amazon.co.uk.
Amplience is an API-first, headless content management platform for enterprise retail. Our content and experience solutions for headless commerce, enable teams to do more, better, faster.

Appier empowers businesses with predictive Artificial Intelligence to grow and succeed based on data-driven decisions.

We believe that all software will eventually be intelligent. Appier envisions a future where precise, automated and proactive decision-making is made possible through enterprise software powered by Artificial Intelligence.

Italy

We’re sharing our research on the Italian ecommerce market – performance, growth, response to distruption and the key drivers of the ecommerce and digital-direct sectors. With the latest research into consumer segments and behaviour, along with case studies of the leading retailers, this will be a ‘download and discuss’ session with opportunity for Q&A with our research team.

Sponsored by: Tealium Sponsor RetailX

G2K Report in discussion

This session gives an update on the retailers tracked in the UK’s Growth2000 report. Here we look at the growth-sector retailers and brands who are not yet in the Top500 reports, and our ranking focused upon growth-related performance – their traffic, retail footprint, social media and mobile use and their search visibility.

The G2K retailers have been heralded as the ‘growth engine’ of the UK economy, but this is our first opportunity to look at some facts about how they survived (or thrived?) during Lockdown, and how Brexit has impact the sector. Come July we will already be wondering how a post-pandemic peak season might look (assuming it’s ‘post-pandemic’ and that there’s even such a thing as peak!) – we’ll consider the option, the growth trajectories and some exemplars.

Sponsored by:

 

Japan eCommerce Country Report 2021

We’re sharing our research on the Japanese ecommerce market – performance, growth, response to distruption and the key drivers of the ecommerce and digital-direct sectors. With the latest research into consumer segments and behaviour, along with case studies of the leading retailers, this will be a ‘download and discuss’ session with opportunity for Q&A with our research team.

Beauty & Cosmetics Sector Report

The beauty sector is changed by the pandemic and geo-social shifts, yet vibrant, innovative and deeply-important to the consumer. Our 2021 research shows a sector in change, so join us to learn of the adaptations, trends and successes.

Sponsored by:    asendia webinar week sponsorTealium Sponsor RetailX

UK Homeware 2021 Report

The pandemic has seen an increase in sales of homeware with the industry forecast to be worth $41.1bn in 2021. During this webinar our panel of experts will discuss the industry in-depth, including regional variations, contextualising the market and case studies on some of the larger retailers like IKEA and Habitat.

Sponsored by: Tealium Sponsor RetailX

 

Sustainability in Retail

Since our landmark Sustainability Report 2020 the debate around sustainability has become more wide-reaching, more fundamental… and of course more complex.

In this mid-year update we’ll review progress of key retailers in their moves to become more sustainable, and share with you consumer research across Europe that gives insight into the customer’s expectations.

Our Sustainability 2021 report is due in the Autumn, and we’ll share with you research progress on key themes.

We’ll have retailer discussions on steps that they’re taking to be more sustainable, with a focus upon real, practical, present activity, and how to make progress while under pressure to be perfect and never make mistakes or compromises.

Sponsored by:   

Australia & New Zealand

We’re sharing our research on the Australian ecommerce market – performance, growth, response to disruption and the key drivers of the ecommerce and digital-direct sectors. The webinar will focus on what brands need to know to enter the markets of New Zealand and Australia.

Top500 innovation snapshot

With the recent release of both the UK Ecommerce Country Report 2021 and the UK Top500 Ranking of retailers, we’ve asked our editors to review the top innovations in the UK market that have contributed to success and that can be adopted in 2021.

Our editors will reveal the 6 innovations and
– quantify the effect, with case studies
– illustrate how these innovations can be implemented.

Building on the success of our Innovation in Grocery report 2021, this session will draw upon examples from all sectors, based upon their impact on performance for the Top500.

Country Reports – just say that these are part of a series about how to sell into more markets, as UK and European retailers look to grow.

Our expert editor will review their recent “Trading in…” reports and outline the consumer requirements, key opportunities for UK and European brands – all based upon 10,000 consumer surveys in spring 2021.

Join us to learn the practical steps to selling successfully in (market).

Sponsored by:          

Personalisation

Personalisation is a powerful tool in the world of eCommerce. It develops trust with potential customers that can be the differentiator between ‘visit’ or ‘interest’. In this session we will look back at our #PO event and showcase some of the leading personalisation providers as well as discuss how utilising personalisation technology can help push your business forward and what pitfalls to look out for.

Sponsored by: 

 

eDelivery - 6 things retailers should be and need to be doing

After the most testing year for professionals in supply chain, operations, logistics and delivery, we can celebrate the resilience and performance of the sector. The fact that systems could cope with months of greater-than-peak activity as well as significant shifts in activity is a testament to the decade of infrastructure and operational investment. However, there’s no imminent return to a “normal” and so in this session we consider what areas of investment today are going to give us the performance and resilience we need tomorrow.

In this session our experts will consider 6 areas of innovation and development that will sustain the capabilities of the sector. We will look at:

  • sustainability in the supply chain – product procurement, traceability, transparency
  • kerb-side experience – delivery, pickup for returns, collaboration on routes, electric vehicles and city-centre zoning
  • new partnership – from John Lewis adding brands and opening click and collect; the Coop partnering with Deliveroo, Pinga and Buymie, or AO.com offering delivery to other retailers, we are seeing new partnerships in logistics. What’s the direction of travel?
  • warehouse management – what are the recent changes in stock management and service
  • international and cross-border – between the pandemic and Brexit we have been looking for new markets while struggling to fulfil in markets that were previously not a challenge.

What is the latest on capabilities, trends and innovation?

  • data and integration – the move towards more open, flexible and interoperating architectures continues apace, and in the cyclical renewal of the supply chain technologies we’re seeing an increased use of more modular approaches – with an increased use of and access to data. We’ll look at some examples of retailers taking full advantage of this trend.

It’s a brisk session that will link to further research from RetailX, eDelivery and InternetRetailing.

We’re open for questions in the run-up to the session, so please send any questions to us here 

Sponsored by:   asendia webinar week sponsor     

2021 European Ecommerce Report - Launch

Each year since 2016 we have researched and analysed the European market. During this time the story has been one of continued growth: more consumers adopting online, more retailers and brands embracing digital selling and throughout an increase in sophistication and competitiveness. The European market has been the world’s most mature and competitive market for some while.

However, the systemic shocks of 2020 – COVID, Brexit, populism – alongside a growing focus upon sustainability, representation and authenticity, mean that 2021 is a substantially different year.

In our session we’ll consider how retailers have weathered these shocks and whether there’s been a ‘reset’ of European eCommerce, or simply a pothole on the road. We’ll let the facts do most of the the talking, along with a preview of the report and ample case studies and charts.

Sponsored by:       asendia webinar week sponsor

Middle Mile Report

While the customer sees our activities in the final mile, the capabilities in our operations areas will determine the services we can offer, the levels we can attain and of course whether we make money or not upon the orders! Welcome to the ‘middle mile’ – the operational activities between procurement and inbound logistics and the despatch of orders to the customer.

Based upon our new report on The Middle Mile we will look at definitions, performance, capabilities and examples of success – while offering ideas on how to improve your capabilities in short order.

Sponsored by:


European G3K in discussion

These SMEs are at the cutting edge of European growth. World-famous brands whose names exceed their current turnover, to startups and growth businesses making their mark. 

The G3K paints a picture of the vibrant European ecommerce scene through the lens of these 3,000 businesses. Join us for a review of the sector’s dynamics, drivers, achievements and exemplars.

Sponsored by:    

USA

We’re sharing our research on the American ecommerce market – performance, growth, response to distruption and the key drivers of the ecommerce and digital-direct sectors. With the latest research into consumer segments and behaviour, along with case studies of the leading retailers, this will be a ‘download and discuss’ session with opportunity for Q&A with our research team.

Spain

We’re sharing our research on the Spanish ecommerce market – performance, growth, response to distruption and the key drivers of the ecommerce and digital-direct sectors. With the latest research into consumer segments and behaviour, along with case studies of the leading retailers, this will be a ‘download and discuss’ session with opportunity for Q&A with our research team.

Sponsored by: Tealium Sponsor RetailX

Brands on Marketplaces Report

Our research has shown that brands see marketplaces as a vital component of their direct-to-consumer strategies. This webinar will share our research and will be split in two. The first part will consider the efforts that Marketplaces are making to attract brands – what are the capabilities, services and opportunities across Europe? The second part will look at the marketplace activities of brands and retailers, who are creating marketplaces themselves in order to appeal to the consumer.

With some case studies provided, this will be a rapid tour of an important intersection between the most-loved brands, the most-trafficked marketplaces and savvy retailers.

Sponsored by:   

China

Li-Xiong Chu of Dr2 will be joining us
Sharing their report on “Live Commerce” a new phenomenon in the China market that will no doubt be of interest in Europe, as well as to brands that already sell in China.

We’re sharing our research on the Chinese ecommerce market – performance, growth, response to distruption and the key drivers of the ecommerce and digital-direct sectors. With the latest research into consumer segments and behaviour, along with case studies of the leading retailers, this will be a ‘download and discuss’ session with opportunity for Q&A with our research team.

Login

Sign up to the newsletter

Get the latest news and articles sent straight to your inbox